Skip to main content

Personal Injury Protection Coverage

By May 9, 2017January 25th, 2024No Comments

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) coverage is provided under all Texas auto-insurance policies with a minimum policy limit of $2,500.00, unless the coverage is specifically rejected in writing. A written rejection of PIP coverage is usually made when the insured signs up for an auto-insurance policy. Most people will unwittingly reject this coverage in order to reduce their monthly insurance premium. When an insurance company claims that you do not have PIP coverage it is important to ask the insurance company to provide a copy of the written rejection of PIP coverage. If a written rejection of PIP coverage is not available then the insurance company must provide the minimum PIP coverage which is $2,500.00.

Close Menu

The Witt Law Firm, P.C.
1500 Broadway Street
Suite 102A
Lubbock, TX 79401

Principal Office Lubbock, Texas.
Licensed in Texas and New Mexico.